Davy Scheffers & Maaike Huvermann win the 2018 DAM-X event in Brouwersdam, Netherlands. Corto Dummond and Lina Erzen are the winners of the junior fleets.

Davy Scheffers: „I am so excited to win the single elimination here at my homespot in front of so many people! It’s where I learned windsurfing, where I trained for all the EFPT and all the PWA events and finally I made it. It was also the final that I wanted, to sail against Steven. He always has been the one to beat for me. The conditions were really though, we both worked hard and showed a lot of technical stuff. It was really a high level competition against Steven. So I am super happy.“

Maaike Huvermann: „It feels so awesome to win here. Actually it feels a bit surreal to be honest! It is my homespot you know and I was hoping to have a small advantage in case the wind was a bit on the lighter side! Credits to Sarah-Quita, she is a legend and she has been my idol since forever and I am super stoked that I finally get to win!“

EFPT DAM-X 2018 – Video

Video by EFPT/Adam Sims, Alex Merts

2018 DAM-X Results

1. Davy Scheffers
2. Steven van Broeckhoven
3. Adrien Bosson

1. Maaike Huvermann
2. Sarah-Quita Offringa
3. Arrianne Aukes

1. Lina Erzen
2. Salome Fournier
3. Sterre Meijer

1. Corto Dummond
2. Lennart Neubauer
3. Nil Bacon