Last weekend the third event of the Winter Windsurf European Cup took place in Hanko, Finland.
Finally the winner of the last season Janis Preiss got involved and easily won the slalom discipline.

On Saturday the weather was perfect for the competition thus there were rather many races in slalom discipline. 12 races could be finished and one winner in all of them – Janis Preiss.

The winners

Remarkable results showed also the 15 years old Finn rider Joel Grönqvist – second in slalom and third in course racing!

Results in SLALOM:

1. Janis Preiss

2. Joel Grönqvist

3. Ian Rautelin

4. Daniel Blinnikka

5. Roger van Tongeren

6. Juha Blinnikka

7. Feodor Gurvits

8. Marianne Kaplas

9. Stefan Wikström


1. Feodor Gurvits

2. Kalevi Männistö

3. Joel Grönqvist

4. Roger van Tongeren

5. Janis Preiss

6. Anna Arosilta

The start

Text: ©