Congratulations to Antoine Albeau who wins the PWA Fuerteventura Slalom World Cup 2017 ahead of Matteo Iachino and Ross Williams.

Antoine Albeau wins

Antoine Albeau celebrates – Pic: Continentseven

After eight eliminations Antoine Albeau won again at Sotavento. He was the best and most consistent Slalom rider during the 32rd edition of the Fuerteventura World Cup. Antoine Albeau won 3 out of 8 eliminations and he managed to make it into 7 out of 8 winner finals.

Matteo Iachino, the reigning Slalom World Champion, made it in second position and Ross Williams in third. Pierre Mortefon was able to compete on the final day after a horrible crash with Taty Frans on the day before. He made it to the winners final and overall in 4th place. 

PWA Fuerteventura Slalom World Cup 2017 – Result:

  1. Antoine Albeau
  2. Matteo Iachino
  3. Ross Williams
  4. Pierre Mortefon
  5. Julien Quentel
  6. Cedric Bordes
  7. Cyril Moussilmani
  8. Pascal Toselli
  9. Ben van der Steen
  10. Antoine Questel

Slalom Award ceremony

Slalom Award ceremony