Congratulations to Philip Köster! He can put the next title in his pocket. On Saturday he got awarded “Surfer of the year 2011” during the German tradeshow “boot” in Düsseldorf by the German print magazine SURF. On the second place came the 2011 Slalom Worldchampion Björn Dunkerbeck and Steven van Broeckhoven, Freestyle Worldchampion 2011, came third.
Also nominated were Antoine Albeau, Daniel Bruch, Bernd Flessner, Sebastian Kördel, Daida Moreno and Sarah-Quita Offringa.

Philip Köster gets his award at the "boot" Düsseldorf - Pic: boot Düsseldorf