John Skye won the second tourstop of the British Wavesailing Association at Ireland in front of Jamie Hancock and Phil Horrocks. Debbie Kennedy claimed victory in the women´s fleet in front of Justyna Sniady and Sophia Gilj. Right after the first British Wavesailing Association tourstop at Rhosneigr, the riders took the 2am ferry to Ireland for the second stop at Brandon Bay in Ireland. Jim Brooks-Dowsett from the BWA stated: “We had a wild crossing with so much wind and swell, which meant that the best wave spots were firing when we got there! A few hours sleep and we went straight into competition mode in the stunning setting of Brandon Bay, big waves and sunshine!”


Watch here a gallery with some action shots from Dave White:


John Skye - Pic: British Wavesailing Association





  1. John Skye
  2. Jamie Hancock
  3. Phil Horrocks
  4. James Cox
  5. Ben Proffitt
  6. Adam Lewis, Jack Hunt


  1. Debbie Kennedy
  2. Justyna Sniady
  3. Sophia Gilj


Amateur Men

  1. Ian Ross
  2. Niall Melon
  3. Alfie Hart



  1. Tris Levie



  1. Dave White
  2. Jan Sleigh
  3. Johnny Greatrex


  • A more detailed result and the overall standing you can find on the BWA website: BWA website