Sarah-Quita Offringa and Matteo Iachino won the 2019 Hvide Sande Waterz PWA Slalom 2019. After a calm opening day, Hvide Sande in Denmark provided five consecutive days of great racing conditions on its return to the world tour having been absent from the PWA calendar in 2018.

Having not competed at a PWA Slalom World Cup for over 12 months Sarah-Quita Offringa came back with a bang. The 28-year-old won 7 out of the 11 eliminations and won in front of Delphine Cousine Questel and Marion Mortefon. 

In the men’s it was a fight between the Italian Matteo Iachino and Frenchman Pierre Mortefon until the final day of the event. In the end Matteo Iachino drives back home not only as the event winner, but also the new world tour leader with one event to go on the tour. Polish slalom windsurfer Maciek Rutkowski won the final elimination of the event (which was also his first victory in a winners final) and secured his first PWA Slalom podium in his career. Julien Quentel stayed in 4th and Austrian Marco Lang jumped up to 5th place in the final elimination. 

The young riders, especially in the men fleet, were pushing hard, too. We would like to mention Enrico Marotti from Rijeka, Croatia, won his first PWA Slalom final just ahead of the other jung riders Amado Vrieswijk and Basile Jacquin. 

In general it’s good to see a lot of youth riders competing with the best men. Damien Arnoux is the best ranked youth rider sitting in 9th place at the moment.

2019 Hvide Sande Waterz PWA Slalom – Live Stream


Final Results PWA Slalom Hvide Sande 2019

Women (11 eliminations counting, 2 discards):
1.Sarah-Quita Offringa
2.Delphine Cousin-Questel
3.Marion Mortefon
4.Jenna Gibson
5.Lena Erdil 
6.Maelle Guilbaud 
7.Oda Johanne
8.Fulya Ünlu
Men (9 eliminations counting, 2 discards)
1.Matteo Iachino
2.Pierre Mortefon
3.Maciek Rutkowski 
4.Julien Quentel
5.Marco Lang   
6.Ross Williams
7.Antoine Questel 
8.Tristan Algret
9.Damien Arnoux
10.Gunnar Asmussen