Another great day of slalom action on Langebaan lagoon, South Africa for the SA Nationals allowed three more rounds of Slalom sailing, despite an unusual lack of wind postponing the Downwind Dash.

The winners - © Pic: Liz Metcalfe

Benny van der Steen (NED-57) was again untouchable, looking really comfortable on his new JP/Neil Pryde kit. The only local to worry second place Tom Malina (CZE-109) was Pete Lumley (SA-1), who despite a second in the final race, had to be content with third on the podium.

Ben van der Steen - © Pic: Liz Metcalfe

With not enough wind for a wave result for this leg, Port Elizabeth sailors remain top of the country rankings with James Moore (SA-111) National Slalom Champ and Eugene van Niekerk (SA-4), the National Wave Champ.

A special thanks must go to all the sponsors: The Department of Cultural Affairs and Sport, BulkSMS, Long Ocean, Ballistic, Kenings, Kargo National and Oxbow.

Tom Malina - © Pic: Liz Metcalfe

Result Slalom:

1. Ben van der Steen

2. Tom Malina

3. Peter Lumley

4. James Moore

5. Hennie Bredenkamp

6. Cameron Bruce