The final day of the PWA Bonaire World Cup provided another fantastic day of freestyle as the second double elimination was completed. With winds lighter than yesterday the majority of sailors reached for their 4.8-5.2m’s as they battled it out for the final time this week. Several sailors came storming back through the doubles but in the end no-one could stop Kiri Thode from fighting back to claim victory on his beloved Bonaire. Meanwhile, Sarah-Quita Offringa claimed a throughly deserved victory in the women’s, remaining unbeaten yet again, after a phenomenal display of sailing.


Congratulations to all winners! We are stoked to see Continentseven’s Amado Vriewswijk and Maaike Huvermann on the podium. Dieter van der Eyken was damn right with his preview of the podium finishers.

Stay tuned for a more detailed report.


PWA World Cup Bonaire Winners

PWA World Cup Bonaire Winners


Results PWA Bonaire World Cup 2014
  1. Kiri Thode
  2. Steven van Broeckhoven
  3. Amado Vriewswijk
  4. Tonky Frans
  5. Gollito Estredo
  6. Dieter van der Eyken
  7. Youp Schmit
  8. Antony Ruenes
  9. Björn Saragoza
  10. Davy Scheffers
  1. Sarah-Quita Offringa
  2. Maaike Huvermann
  3. Arrianne Aukes
  4. Yoli de Brendt, Oda Johanne