The Pistol River Wave Bash 2015 is over. The conditions were outstanding. 35+ knots of wind and powerful waves made Pistol River to a great event venue. Moroccan Boujmaa Guilloul (M-3) won the pro men category of the third AWT event in the 2015 season. He defeated Cabo Verde winner and current tour leader Camille Juban. Boujmaa Guilloul: “It was an amazing experience again, in such amazing conditions almost as perfect as I imagined them for me, I had lot of fun sailing with amazing and super talented sailors, very impressive sailing from all of them. I wasn’t imagining myself winning this event, but something happened that it actually did happen and I won this event. I wish I can be consistent like so many others in my sailing, because this is addictive, winning becomes a drug and all I want now is to compete.”

Sarah Hauser won the ladies category, defeating Ingrid Larouche in the big final. Congrats to all winners. The AWT will see the next tour stop at Punta San Carlos, Baja California, during the first week of August.


Pistol River Wave Bash highlight clip 2015 produced by Kevin Pritchard


Results AWT Pistol River Wave Bash 2015:

Men Pro category

1. Boujmaa Guilloul
2. Camille Juban
3. Morgan Noireaux
4. Kevin Pritchard
5. Phil Soltysiak, Nathan Mershon
7. Kevin McGillivray, Zane Schweitzer
9. Sean Aiken, Russ Faurot
11. Gonzalo de la Brena, Ruben Lemmens
13. Ferdinando Loffreda, Jake Schettewi
15. Max Schettewi


Ladies category

1. Sarah Hauser
2. Ingrid Larouche
3. Katie McAnana
4. Anna Rohden
5. Sam Bittner, Jennifer Carlisle
7. Cecilia Tolly, Rhonda Gill


Amateurs category

1. Jake Schettewi
2. Jeff Albright
3. Yohann Burette
4. Tem Gronquist
5. Max Schettewi, Ruben Lemmens
7. Sven Esslinger, Mike Colee
9. Atilla Tividar, Lubo Mertchev
11. James Lundin, Dwight Bode
13. Luke Mathison, Marty Rosse, Ryan Allderman
16. Owen Barnard
17. Chris Moore
18. Colby Deer



1. Jake Schettewi
2. Max Schettewi



1. Sean Aiken
2. Jeff Allbright
3. Attila Tividar



1. Dwight Bode
2. James Lundin
3. Colby Deer