Press Release NeilPryde: Team Pryde 2014 Announcement

Team Pryde 2014 has finally been confirmed.

In 2014 our focus is on bringing a new generation of windsurfers to the team. These new team members are important for our partners locally but also have the potential to do well in international competitions. We want to strike a better balance between PWA competitors, local heroes and media generators going forward.


We are pleased to announce the signing of Leon Jamaer. Leon is a 23 year old windsurfer from Kiel in Germany who finished top ten in the PWA this year. He is a key figure in Germany and will help us to promote the brand in this important market. Leon will also be on NP wetsuits and accessories and JP boards.

Antoine ‘Titoun’ Martin and Jules Denel continue to be on NeilPryde with Titoun now officially part of Team Pryde International. Both of these young sailors are exciting talents and are very active on French beaches. Titoun will be wearing NP wetsuits and accessories and both riders are on JP.

Windsurfing legend Jason Polakow, Robby Swift and Steven Van Broeckhoven continue with us.

We are extending our international support for other riders such as Tyson Poor from the US, Andy Chambers from the UK and Sebastian Kornum from Denmark. These riders are all influential in their local markets.

Enrico Marotti from Croatia is a new addition to the slalom team. Enrico showed big potential winning several heats at the 2013 PWA event in Costa Brava. He has a reputation of being one of the fastest sailors and is very motivated, taking both on-water and physical training very seriously.

The Slalom team is led once again by Antoine Albeau with Julien Quentel, Arnon Dagan, Casper Bouman and Enrico Marotti in support. Team Pryde Slalom will be in a training camp on Maui from February through to April, preparing for the season ahead. We will be generating some content from this camp which we will contact you about in due course.


Team Pryde 2014
Antoine Albeau
Julien Quentel
Jason Polakow
Robby Swift
Steven Van Broeckoven
Leon Jamaer
Antoine Martin
Jules Denel
Tyson Poor
Andy Chambers
Casper Bouman
Enrico Marotti
Arnon Dagan
Sebastian Kornum


Two notable emissions from Team Pryde 2014 are Philip Koster and Ricardo Campello.

We attempted to sign Philip on a joint JP and NeilPryde contract but could not reach an agreement. We believe Philip will continue to be dominant in international competitions going forward and we are sad to lose him.

Ricardo Campello, a long term Team Pryde member is also an unfortunate loss. Ricardo has been an exciting talent since a young age and is a top competitor.

We thank Philip and Ricardo for winning a total of five world titles on NeilPryde sails and wish them all the success in the future.