Congratulations to Philip Köster and Iballa Moreno who win the Tenerife PWA World Cup. Philip, who came back from injury won the second event in a row, after his victory at the Gran Canaria Wind & Waves Festival in July. He beat Victor Fernandez in the final, who improved his single elimination result by one place winning over Alex Mussolini.

In the winners final Philip was on his 105l board and 5.3m sail and landed an incredible Frontside Wave 360 and earned 9.57 points. He went for another one, for Takas, Aerials and landed a Double Forward Loop. He got stronger and stronger during the final and collected big points. Victor Fernandez, who had a great double Forward on his score sheet with 9.01 points, did not collect enough points during the 16 minute long heat in his wave rides. He was missing the big moves like Frontside 360s or Aerials. Victor was on his Stubby and a 5.3m sail, too.

In the women division Iballa Moreno managed to win twice against the single elimination winner Sarah-Quita Offringa. Iballa took the bigger waves and connected the sections with her turns faster and more over the rail. In the super final she got two high scores with 7 points on her sheet and in combination with a brilliant Table Top Forward she secured a clear victory at the end and has a realistic chance to win the PWA Wave World title in 2017 again as she is leading the rankings ahead of her twin sister Daida. Sarah-Quita now moved into 3rd place overall. Daida Moreno completes the podium in third but Daida was not able to compete in the double elimination. Daida injured her rib in the semi final of the single elimination and was not able to continue to windsurf.  

Iballa Moreno

Philip Köster


PWA World Cup Tenerife 2017 – Result

1. Philip Köster
2. Victor Fernandez
3. Alex Mussolini
4. Marcilio Browne
5. Adam Lewis
6. Alessio Stillrich
7. Thomas Traversa, Jaeger Stone
9. Ricardo Campello, Camille Juban, Daniel Bruch, Marc Pare
13. Antoine Martin, Jules Denel, Julian Salmonn, Klaas Voget,
17. Arthur Arutkin, Leon Jamaer, Moritz Mauch, Robby Swift, Aleix Sanllehy, Omar Sanchez, Morgan Noireaux, Josep Pons
25. Florian Jung, Marino Gil Gherardi, Kenneth Danielsen, Dieter van der Eyken, Loick Lesauvage, Tim van dam Sanchidrian, Graham Ezzy, Gollito Estredo
33. Eric Sanllehy, Martin ten Hoeve, Felix Spencer, Noah Vocker, Antoine Albert, Francesco Cappuzzo, Nicolas Akgazciyan, Pablo Ramirez Bolanos, Dario Ojeda, Jacopo Testa, Ben Proffitt, Valter Scotto, Jake Schettewi, Alexandre Grand-Guillot, John Skye, Antony Ruenes

1. Iballa Ruano Moreno
2. Sarah-Quita Offringa
3. Daida Moreno
4. Justyna Sniady
5. Lina Erpenstein
6. Nicole Bandini
7. Greta Benvenuti, Birgit Rieger
9. Arrianne Aukes, Sara Sommer, Lena Erdil, Caterina Stenta
13. Serena Zoia, Caroline Weber, Sarah Hilder, Maria Andres
17. Marine Hunter, Waka Nishida, Alexa Escherich