Maaike Huvermann & Jacopo Testa are the winners of the first EFPT event of the season, the 2022 EFPT Surf Opening at Lake Neusiedl in Austria. Congratulations!


The 2017 European Champion, Jacopo Testa dominated the field with his light wind expertise. Wowing the judges with his Chachoo’s he put himself in a great spot at the start of an exciting season. In second was Belgian powerhouse Yentel Caers who was consistent as always. In third came fellow Belgian Dieter van der Eyken who impressed with his freestyle move repertoire that he is able to execute on both tacks.


The current European Champion Maaike Huvermann was the top seed of the event and she confirmed the expectations on the water, too. Slovenian Lina Eržen came in second, showing great promise for future events, while also ripping in the tow-in discipline, where she threw down Burners like it was nothing. Coming in third was German Lisa Kloster, who has shown that she can contend with the very best in the world.


EFPT Surf Opening 2022 – Result


1. Jacopo Testa
2. Yentel Caers 
3. Dieter van der Eyken
4. Antoine Albert
5. Steven van Broeckhoven
5. Sam Esteve
7. Amado Vrieswijk
7. Michi Czech
9. Jamie Howard
9. Adrien Bosson
9. Dudu Levi
9. Matteo Testa
13. Bodhi Kempen
13. Tigo Kort
13. Ilay Bamnolker
13. Foivos Tsoupras
17. Felix Volkhardt
17. Eugenio Marconi
17. Eliran Levi
17. Niclas Nebelung
17. Paul Simmerl
17. Tim Gerdes
17. George Grisley
17. Pawel Kazmierczak
25. Maurizio Moritz
25. Oliver Townsend
25. Andreas Roessler
25. Mathias Vingaard
25. Pawel Palichleb
25. Piero Rautnik


1. Maaike Huvermann
2. Lina Erzen
3. Lisa Kloster
4. Hanna Poschinger
5. Sterre Meijer
5. Elena Dominick
7. Iris Zechner
7. Lina Schmied
9. Clare Elliott