Nicolas Warembourg and Cecile Decourt win the Defi Wind 2018 after three long distance races. Both riders won all races in their division. After the first day with one race, two days without wind followed. On the final day, Sunday, May 13th, a strong black Tramontana wind with 35 to 40 knots+ kicked in at Gruissan Plage in South of France. The conditions were rough. Temperatures below 10° and stormy wind conditions made it a real challenge for everybody. Finally, after two years without ideal wind conditions the wind machine of Gruissan delivered. 

In total 1133 riders registered for the 2018 event and 881 windsurfers made it in the final ranking. Big congrats to the winners and everyone, who made it over the extreme course!

Defi Wind 2018

Defi Wind 2018 – Final result after 3 eliminations

1. Nicolas Warembourg
2. Nicolas Goyard
3. Kevin Grosjean
4. Patrik Diethelm
5. Andrea Cucchi
6. Kasper Juul Larsen
7. Antoine Lorin
8. Thomas Goyard
9. Ludovic Jossin
10. Andy Laufer
11. Steve Laubaney
12. Diony Guadagnino
13. John Skye
14. Jimmy Thieme
15. Xavier Joly
16. Pieter Bijl
17. Thomas Merceur
18. Jean Floch
19. Gerald Pelleau
20. Emeric Mouret

1. Cecile Decourt (137th overall)
2. Lucie Hervoche (205th overall)
3. Olivia Rosique (212th overall)
4. Marine Marmey
5. Maé Davico
6. Coraline Foveau
7. Marie Airault
8. Héloise Macquaert
9. Lola Breton
10. Heidi Ulrich
11. Caroline Spinner
12. Clara Manton
13. Marie Delerue
14. Manon Pianazza
15. Oriane Asensi
16. Juliette Blazy
17. Aurelie Morisaux
18. Lea Reichelt
19. Alexandra Meier
20. Laura Pagel