Unfortunately the 2016 Cold Hawaii PWA World Cup ended without an official result. After five days on hold, the conditions allowed the qualifying round to be completed. Loick Lesauvage, Mads Bjørnå, Julian Salmonn and Julien Taboulet won the qualifiying round. There was some hope to continue with the main competition, but unfortunately the swell and wind dropped as well as on the next and final day of the event.

On the final day a Tow-In jump super session with 2000€ of prize money was held. Dieter van der Eyken showed the best jump with the cleanest landing – an inverted Pasko – and took the victory over Ricardo Campello and Amado Vrieswijk.

During the final award ceremony event organizer Robert Sand announced a break of the PWA event for 2017. 2017 a SUP World Cup will take place. He also stated, that windsurfing might be back in 2018 with a different concept. They think of a mobile event and want to include more spots of the coast.

Cold Hawaii PWA World Cup 2016 – Highlight Video